To contribute online, first make sure the recipient has set up their gifting page. Then, use their gifting page link to fill out the form fields as directed like your name, address, the amount you want to contribute, whether you want to pay by debit or Automated Clearing House (ACH), and the occasion for your generosity.
When a gift contribution has processed, you’ll get an email letting you know someone contributed to your account. All processed gift contributions will also appear in your activity feed. Please keep in mind, any gift contributions made through an online gifting page will not be available for withdrawal for 20 business days.
It depends on the method of payment you choose: Debit card fees are 2.9% of the contribution +$0.30. There is no fee for bank account (ACH) gift contributions. Using the paper gifting form to contribute by mailing in a paper check is also fee-free.
No problem. You can delete the gifting page anytime you want, and the contributions that have previously been gifted (including pending contributions) will stay in your account. Just sign into your account, go to your “account overview”, and click on the gifting module. Select “Edit this page” and then click “Delete this page”. Once you’ve deleted your gifting page, you’ll be able to set up a gifting page again in the future if you want. Once your gifting page has been deleted, you’ll still be able to receive gift contributions by check, as long as you have not reached your annual contribution limit.
Gift contributions count towards your standard contribution limit for the year. Friends and family will be prevented from making gift contributions that go beyond the gifting limit you set, but gift contributions could also be capped by contributions you make. For example, if your gifting limit is set to $15,000, but you make a $2,000 standard contribution to your ABLE account, you can only receive $13,000 in gift contributions from friends and family. You'll be prompted to set up a gifting limit when you set up your gifting page. The progress made toward your gifting limit is shown on your gifting page as a percentage. Don’t worry, friends and family can’t see the actual dollar amount you’ve collected. If you don't want anyone to see your progress you can check the ...
Once you’ve set up your gifting page, anyone who has a link to it can contribute towards your goal. You can also give friends and family a Gift Form if they’d like to mail a check contribution. Keep in mind that gift contributions count toward your annual contribution limit. So, if you’ve already reached it, your page will remain public, but no one can contribute again until next year.
To create a gifting page: Sign in: Click the gifting link on your account overview page. Customize your page: Select whether or not you want to share the progress you’ve made toward your goal. Review & Publish: Get a preview of what it will look like when someone visits your gifting page and click on “Go Live” if everything looks good. Share: Once your page is created, you’ll get a direct link that you can post directly on social media or send to friends and family. Receive Contributions: You’ll get an email to let you know every time someone makes a gift contribution to your account.